Committee Members

Accessibility Options

We are grateful for the more than 100 volunteers that give back to the community by serving on United Way committees. They are crucial to our mission and success!

If you are interested in volunteering with United Way, give us a call at 217-352-5151 to talk about a potential match for your unique skills.

* indicates United Way Board Members

Our Committees

Oversees the fiscal health of our organization, including our budget, audit, and tax filings.

Abigail Hagi,  Busey
Jackie Hohn,  State Universities Retirement System
John Kluth,  CCMSI
Charles Osborne,  Hickory Point Bank
Michael Vittone*,  Treasurer,  CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Marcy Zora,  US District Court

Oversees the organization's Grant processes and monitors community conditions.

Brian Alexander,  Champaign Unit 4 Schools
Jean Algee,  Community Member
Bill Bell,  Amplifier
Caitlin Drake*,  Chair,  Busey
Chris Evangelisti*,  Flex-N-Gate Corp.
Christina Jones,  Rantoul City Schools #137
Carolyn Maille-Petersen,  Community Member
Carla McCowan,  University of Illinois
Sara Olson,  Carle Health
Andy Quarnstrom,  City of Champaign
Ross Richards,  Carle Health
Jennifer Smist,  University of Illinois
Sarah Zehr*,  University of Illinois

Mobilizing women to engage with United Way for progress and community change.

Christy Arnold,  Westchester Group Investment Management
Gianina Baker,  University of Illinois
Cynthia Bruno,  Community Member
Deidra Dame,  Community Member
Meg Edwards,  University of Illinois
Carrie Eisenmenger*,  McClure Financial
Theresa Green,  Carle Health
Brenna Kelley Freiburger, Carle Health
Bridgett Laird,  Keller Williams Realty
Brittany Simon,  Carle Health
Brooke Starks,  Legacy Legal


Brian Gernant,   Carle Health
G. Andrew Hohn,  University of Illinois
Ryan Holmes,  University of Illinois
Kara Johnson*,  University of Illinois
Kyle Sturm,  University of Illinois
Shandra Summerville,  Champaign County Government


Aaron Anderson,  University of Illinois
Meg Dickinson,  University of Illinois
Libby Ebelhar,  University of Illinois
Michelle Gonzales,   University of Illinois
Cory Hatfield,   University of Illinois


Amy Armstrong  
Jamar Brown,   University of Illinois
Demetria Candler*,  State of IL, Guardianship and Advocacy
Valena Claiborne*,  Chair,  McClure Financial
Demond Dade,  City of Urbana
Alanson Gann,  Kirby Wealth Management
Kara Johnson*,  University of Illinois
Carla McCowan,  University of Illinois
Joanna Smith,  Keller Williams Realty
Kandace Turner,  University of Illinois
Jewell White*,  University of Illinois